Hello

Shoutbox

Sorry, this shoutbox does not exist.

Topic: News #28: A New Chapter  (Read 3315 times)

News #28: A New Chapter
« on: 09. February 2020, 02:41:23 »
Hello, I'm back to DDC as a developer. It has been 4 years since the community was moved to FFS. I always missed the old times, but I had to move on with my life. In 2017, I started learning C++ programming and reverse-engineering. After learning C++ and hacking, my programming skills improved, and I started contributing to MTA in 2018 and began developing it. I wanted to start my own server in MTA. After talking to NoHear, I thought even if DDC has less players, it's still the community where I have many old memories and met lots of great people.

There are some features that I would like to have in DDC server, but MTA has some limitations. It's not possible to have them in Lua. I wanted to lift those limits and add new features to MTA in C++. Technically, it's posssible, but, it's not that easy. If I break something in MTA, it will affect all servers. Due to this very reason, I didn't implement these features as I wanted to write code without the fear of crashing hundreds of servers. "What kind of features?" you might ask, features like, the ability to see hundreds of entities on screen without lag, customizable models (vehicles, peds, and objects), cool shader effects, and upgrading MTA to DX11.

DX11 Upgrade

The most important feature that MTA desperately needs is upgrading to DX11. There is a project called "RenderHook," they have successfully upgraded GTA SA to DX11. This not only improved GTA SA graphics but also the performance.

(click to show/hide)

How does this relate to DDC?